Nordstrom Nordy Club Rewards, Explained
The Nordy Club is free, earns 1 point per dollar or up to 3 with a Nordstrom card, and turns 1,000 points into a $10 Note, as reported in 2026.
On this page

Program terms change. Nordstrom's own Nordy Club page could not be read on October 27, 2026: nordstrom.com answered our requests with a block page instead of the program details. The facts below are as reported by two 2026 sources (ShopSavvy, researched May 9, 2026; a Rivo article published March 23, 2026), summed up in our own words. They are not Nordstrom's official terms. Confirm the details with Nordstrom before you plan around a reward.
The basics
Both sources report the same core rules:
- Joining the Nordy Club is free.
- Members earn 1 point for each dollar spent at Nordstrom.
- Nordstrom cardmembers earn more, up to 3 points per dollar at Nordstrom.
- Points turn into Nordstrom Notes, the program's reward certificates: 1,000 points make a $10 Note.
Rivo breaks the card rates down further: 2 points per dollar at Nordstrom with the Nordstrom debit or retail card, and 3 with the Nordstrom Visa, which also earns points on spending outside Nordstrom. It also says app users can redeem in $5 steps starting at 500 points.
Status levels
Both sources name Influencer, Ambassador and Icon as levels above the entry level. The details they give differ, so this table keeps them apart.
| Detail | ShopSavvy | Rivo |
|---|---|---|
| Levels named | Influencer, Ambassador, Icon | Member, Insider, Influencer, Ambassador, Icon |
| Yearly spend for Influencer | Not stated | $2,000 |
| Yearly spend for Ambassador | Not stated | $5,000 |
| Icon | Top level | $15,000 or more, cardholders only |
| Cardmembers start at | Influencer | Insider |
Because the sources disagree on where cardmembers start, check your own level in your Nordstrom account or app.
Perks the sources agree on
- Alterations. Both sources report alterations perks or reimbursements that grow with status. ShopSavvy gives up to $200 for Influencer and up to $300 for Ambassador; Rivo gives $100 to $300 for cardholders, depending on level.
- Early Anniversary Sale access. Both report that Ambassador and Icon members can shop Nordstrom's yearly Anniversary Sale early. Rivo adds Influencer to that list and says cardholders shop before the general public.
ShopSavvy also lists free Nordstrom Rack shipping for Ambassador and Icon. Rivo lists Personal Double Points Days, from 3 a year at Insider to 5 at Ambassador.
Nordstrom Rack
Rivo reports that since June 3, 2024, purchases at Nordstrom Rack no longer earn points, and that Nordstrom cardholders get an instant 5% off eligible Rack purchases instead. ShopSavvy does not cover this change, so treat it as one source's report.
Tips for using it
- Join before a large purchase: the free membership is what earns the points.
- Plan big buys around the Anniversary Sale if your level brings early access. Our page on when Nordstrom has sales covers the calendar.
- Check when your Notes expire in your account. Rivo says expiry depends on account activity, without a set time frame, and ShopSavvy does not say.
Sources
Third-party reports, not Nordstrom's own page: ShopSavvy, Rivo. Read October 27, 2026. Check the official Nordy Club terms on nordstrom.com.